Advisory Council 2017-2018

Cornell University Library Advisory Council (CULAC) Mission Statement

The mission of the Cornell University Library Advisory Council is to help implement the vision and priorities of the University Librarian in providing the community of scholars, faculty and students with the books, electronic access, intellectual materials and library services they require. Members will act as advisors, supporters, promoters and advocates for the Library, providing information about emerging trends in the changing information, technological and legal landscape and its impact on research libraries.  Our goal is to build a knowledgeable network from both inside and outside Cornell to secure the Library's position as a leader in resources and technology.

Council Members 2017-2018

  • Ellen G. Adelson
  • Angelica Allen-McMillan
  • Liz Altman
  • Beth Anderson
  • Katie Bartels
  • Eric Blair-Joannou
  • Abby Cohn
  • Martha Coultrap (Chair)
  • Bonnie Eissner
  • Jeffrey Frank
  • Marilyn Friedman
  • Jeffrey Gelfand
  • Bobby Ghalili
  • Andrea Glanz
  • Victoria Hartman
  • Jim Irish
  • Sunny Lee
  • Heather Levy
  • Stephan Loewentheil
  • Kevin McEnery
  • Elliott Meisel
  • Carolyn Chauncey Neuman
  • Marge Neuwirth
  • Stephanie Rigione
  • Henry Shum
  • Michael Sillerman
  • Lauren Stuzin
  • Nancy Stuzin
  • Randy Stuzin
  • Daniel Temel
  • Charles Temel
  • C. Anne Vitullo
  • Lewis Wirshba

Emeritus Members

  • Jack Clarke
  • Caroline Cox
  • Carol Epstein
  • Ellen Kheel Jacobs
  • L. William Kay
  • Neil Ann Levine
  • Jon Lindseth
  • Arthur Penn
  • Gail Rudin
  • Stephen Rudin
  • Sally Strachan
  • Susan Tane